PDA

View Full Version : Background?



Catt
01-16-2004, 07:02 AM
Hi

Nice work so far. :)

I use a black background for my maps. How can I change the display in Mappie to use a black background?

Also are there any plans to enable editing of lines already on the map, I mean changing their start/end points (x,y, and z)?

Marinka
01-16-2004, 03:51 PM
I'm working on implementing backgrounds for Mappie 1.4, the downside is it will be limited bitmaps only until I can find a freeware Tga library :(

And yes, there ARE plans on editing start and end points in the future. There is a "work around" you can do to edit them in Mappie 1.2 and above:

1) Select the lines you wish to edit.
2) Press Control-X or the menu option for "Cut"
3) Open Notepad and press Control-V or the menu option "Paste"
4) Edit the points
5) Cut/Copy the text from Notepad.
6) Control-V/Paste back into Mappie.

It is a little crude, but it is working =)

Catt
01-17-2004, 05:23 AM
Thank you very much. :)